User When Submitted What Changed
dlh on September 8, 2019 Label View
Geoconno on November 11, 2012 Notes View
hitormiss View

Revision #2

Submitted on September 8, 2019 by dlh

Additions from the previous version are highlighted in green. Deletions are struckthrough and highlighted in red.

Release ID
RCA Red Seal
Catalog Number
Release Date
Missing from this CD are "Love You Madly - Perdido", "Fat and Forty", "Dancers in Love", "Drop Me Off in Harlem", "Hey Baby", and "Kinda Dukish" which were included on the 2LP release.
1. Overture: Things Aren't What They Used to Be/Sophisticated Lady/Perdid - The Orchestra
2. I've Got to Be a Rug Cutter - Hinton Battle, Gregg Burge, Michael Scott Gregory,
3. Music Is a Woman - Gregory Hines,
4. Mooche - The Orchestra
5. Hit Me With a Hot Note (And Watch Me Bounce) - Terri Klausner
6. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) - Gentleman, Phyllis Hyman
7. Bli-Blip - P.J. Benjamin, Terri Klausner
8. Cotton Tail - The Orchestra
9. Take the "A" Train - Gregory Hines, Phyllis Hyman
10. Solitude - Priscilla Baskerville
11. Don't Get Around Much Anymore/I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart - Gregory Hines,
12. Caravan - Gregg Burge
13. Something to Live For - Gregory Hines
14. Rockin' in Rhythm - Company
15. In a Sentimental Mood - Phyllis Hyman
16. I'm Beginning to See the Light - Gregory Hines,
17. Satin Doll/Just Squeeze Me - P.J. Benjamin, Terri Klausner
18. Echoes of Harlem - The Orchestra
19. I'm Just a Lucky So and So - Gregory Hines
20. Imagine My Frustration - Terri Klausner
21. I'm Checkin' Out -- Go'om Bye/Do Nothing 'Til You Hear from Me - Gregory Hines, Phyllis Hyman
22. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)/Mood Indigo - Phyllis Hyman, Terri Klausner
23. Sophisticated Lady - Gregory Hines
24. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) (Reprise) - Gregory Hines
# of Tracks
Recording ID
Amazon ASIN
Alibris id